Nearly at the Big One

Ok so it’s been a while. But let’s face it, I’ve been a very busy boy. First word (“car” if you’re interested, as well as “da” “mama” and “again”), learning how to crawl at the speed of light, being a page boy at Auntie Fae and Uncle Paul’s wedding (yeah I know I can’t really walk, but I still had to wear the funny waistcoat), first passport (the photo sessions were a nightmare dahling) and walking around furniture and holding Mummy and Daddy’s hands. I’m down to just needing one hand now, by the way; give me a couple of weeks and I’ll have it cracked.

BUT I had to grab the computer back off Mummy (who’s just discovered Facebook and I can’t get her off the bloomin’ thing now) and put a quick hint up – my first birthday is on Wednesday!!!

Yes I’ve been out in the world for a whole year. If you fancy buying a pressie no gifts will be turned away (that would just be rude) and I’m particularly fond of “In the Night Garden” at the minute. Iggle Piggle rocks. Oh yes.

Anyway, bathtime calls. Note: teeth are definitely not all they’re cracked up to be. Getting them through is a real pain, literally, and you now have to brush the silly things. Although I can now have things like roast dinners and biscuits, so I guess every cloud has a silver lining, eh?

Till next time…

About this entry